Upcoming Book #1: On the Road By Jack Kerouac

Hello!

While I was rewatching the Gilmore Girls, the first book reference I heard was Jack Kerouac. There is this first scene shot in Luke’s Diner where Lorelai is having her daily morning coffee and this guy named Joey talks to her. The conversation goes like this:

JOEY :You make that look really good.

LORELAI: It is really good. Best coffee in town.

JOEY: Yeah? I’ll have to get a cup.

LORELAI: Good plan.

JOEY: I’ve never been here before. I’m just passing through on my way to Hartford.

LORELAI: You’re a regular Jack Kerouac.

JOEY (no idea what she’s talking about): Yeah. Hey, you mind if I sit down?

LORELAI: Actually, I’m meeting someone.

giphy30.gif

She is referring to Jack Kerouac, the famous Beat writer, and his book, On The Road. I have seen this book several times in the library, but never really found anything interesting about this road trip book. I finally getting a chance to read this and the credit goes to the Gilmore Girls. I hope this book is good. I will write a review on this book next monday (or before that if I finish it before then).

Keep checking for new content!

Love,

Priya

 

Leave a comment